NanoTrader | Continuation Review – Part 2

26. July 2009 14

14 Opinions »

  1. Mr.Future 2. August 2009 at 13:33 - Reply

    Hallo Daniel!

    First, my respect for the effort you have made with the review to Nano Trader! This has led me to, me at all times closer to deal with this platform. 🙂

    But what I have not quite understood is, why do not you just e.g.. the WHS Futures Trading station for your use?

    If I have understood correctly, then run your Nano even at Trader PATS, But the broker RCG? What were the reasons for you? What benefits can be achieved so? This variant is suitable only for system traders, or make discretionary for manual traders their trading decisions?

    Would be nice, if you would answer me and thank you ever advance!

    Regards
    Mr. Future

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Daniel 3. August 2009 at 18:27 - Reply

    Hallo Mr. Future!
    I'm actually a time the WHS for my trading station future uses. However, I was only very briefly in the WHS. I was not pleased with the service provided and the conditions satisfied by the broker. For my automated and high-frequency trading I need special conditions and a high quality data feed. I could not get both of the WHS.
    About that has subsequently offered the opportunity for me, I could also use the NanoTrader the RCG. The conditions here are so much better. On the historical data feed I can not even tell too much, because the connection is made by the NanoTrader until shortly. But I hope, that the data feed is also my ideas. At present I must content myself with the PATS data feed, the only period for the currently traded is available. At least equal to the PATS data feed my needs. Should not the data feed on RCG meet my needs, Then there is the possibility, that the historical data feed is available via eSignal.
    For the future I would like to see the NanoTrader with TT infrastructure. Trading Technology (TT) PATS also offers as a stable infrastructure. However, the fees at TT a lot cheaper and faster execution speeds. About RCG is also an appropriate infrastructure available. Unfortunately at the moment Fipertec sees no need to provide an appropriate interface to TT, because the demand is not sufficient. With greater demand would be to u. You. deal with the issue.
    The combination NanoTrader and RCG course is also suitable for discretionary traders. For me a Broker RCG, currently granted to me the required quality at acceptable conditions.
    Many Greet
    Daniel

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Mr.Future 4. August 2009 at 19:21 - Reply

    Thanks for the tips Daniel, also will test next time the Nano Trader Demo. Real bad because of what one so everything must pay. If I had never in my life on it!

    As high frequency trading really is your style? 20 Trades, 50 Trades or more trades per day? And in which futures can you run your systems?

    Regards
    Mr. Future

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Malvolio 6. August 2009 at 15:25 - Reply

    What about the fees at RCG?
    If the account (such as. bei InteractvieBrokers) feasible in €?
    What are the costs for the transfer charges RCG?

    Thank you very much!

    M.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • admin 6. August 2009 at 16:29 - Reply

      Halli Malvolio!
      The exact fees for RCG has on you Wolfgang 02.08. sent by email. This hopefully will be published in our upcoming. If you should you no longer find, So write short easy to admin ät tradeforceone.com.
      – The account with RCG course is feasible also in EUR.
      – And to the OB cost: With the transfer to RCG is no charge.
      many greetings
      Admin

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Daniel 6. August 2009 at 15:52 - Reply

    Hallo Mr. Future!!
    To answer your question about the frequency of incidence, I must go back a little. The incidence rate is strongly dependent on the strength of the movement time series depends. In highly volatile time series, as z. B. DAX Futures dem-, are quite a day 200-300 Trades are not uncommon. The system is particularly applicable to volatile time series. In less volatile time series goes back much of the trading frequency. In the context I must mention, For example, that PATS. the DAX futures on its limits. Therefore I have also advertised in the last comment for a TT infrastructure.
    Regards
    Daniel

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Malvolio 6. August 2009 at 20:16 - Reply

    Thank you very much!
    I meant the remittances! 😉

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • admin 6. August 2009 at 21:17 - Reply

      The fees depend of course on the selected bank, this is another plus point, as there is a choice.
      In general, U.S. banks charge for a referral to the 25Euro. But this is usually the money within 24-48h on the recipient's account! So similar to the one usually more expensive here in Germany Express Transfer.
      For comparison: IAB (Interactive Brokers) demands as Europeans 8 EUR for this service in addition to other costs beautiful blocks.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. Karl 2. February 2010 at 20:19 - Reply

    Hallo Daniel
    I'm also very interested to RCG + Nano switch to.
    Question: How do I get this Gesdchichte?
    MFG Karl

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • admin 2. February 2010 at 21:24 - Reply

      This combination offers more than tf1individual. The details are already on the way and help .. lg Admin

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. Chart observers 17. May 2010 at 10:22 - Reply

    Hello,

    bin totaler Future- Newcomer. Have until now only in the index CFD-traded sector.
    Since I now, For cost reasons, wanted to go to the Futures, I have times when the Nano Trader platform in the short list drawn. Is possibly as another provider. even the Ninja Trader with Zenfire at Mirus Futures in consideration.
    Which platform would be because, In your opinion, the better choice?

    Regards
    Chart observers

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • tf1 Team 17. May 2010 at 19:53 - Reply

      Basically, both versions are good, So there is more to the personal preferences and which platform to get main focus is clearly better for his needs. The. B. Nano is the ideal trader from WHS, simple semi-- or. fully automated trading quickly and intuitive to implement, and ensure a German bank account and support good. The Ninja Trader is also absolutely fine and to free. The required account size or. Minimum capital would also be slightly smaller at Dorman, However, one should think of a sensible risk management Money.

      Lg
      tf1 Admin

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. Chart observers 17. May 2010 at 21:23 - Reply

    Thanks for the answer.

    Due to the German support, I'll probably prefer the Nano Trader. Is there ever a German Mirus Support?
    Mir is the best strategy 3-5 Take points. Account size I wanted at 20 let k €.

    Regards
    Chart observers

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • tf1 Team 17. May 2010 at 21:52 - Reply

      Mirus also has support for a contact person in Germany. However, the help desk sometimes a bit understaffed, therefore primarily use for beginners and many questions would rather support the WHS. This is much better adapted to these needs.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Your Say »